New Mexico Heat, Air Conditioning Contractor License - MM-2

This exam is required to be passed to obtain your State license. We stock all reference books in our online store. Shipping is always fast and affordable.

New Mexico Heat, Air Conditioning Contractor License - MM-2
Steps to Success

1. Register and pass your State Exams.
2. Submit affidavit form,licensing fee, and application to the State.

Features and Benefits:
Rapid Shipping
Sales & Support
Best Pricing
Hassle-Free Returns

About This License

A Heat, Air Conditioning Contractor services include to bid and contract for any residential construction, remodeling or renovation project.

Requirements to Obtaining your License

  • A Heat, Air Conditioning Contractor license is required in New Mexico for any job that involves the trade.
  • Anyone seeking to become a contractor in New Mexico is required to sit for two exams, business and law and the trade.
  • The applicant must submit a bond for $500 to $5,000 (depending on the anticipated dollar level of projects in the state), cash collateral or audited financial statement.
  • Applicants qualifying agent must provide proof of required experience (2-4 years depending on classification).
  • The applicant must also submit a certificate of competence.

Exam Review, Training, Education

As of this time we do not offer any classes for this content. Please check back in the future for possible material.

Books and References for the Exam

The following references are permitted to be taken into the examination. These references may be tabbed (with a permanent index tab) and highlighted. It is available for purchase from our online contractor’s bookstore or by calling our office at 1-800-952-0910.

  • Uniform Mechanical Code, 2012
  • Modern Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  • IPT's Pipe Trades Handbook
  • New Mexico Mechanical Code (click here )
  • Ductulator
  • HVAC Duct Construction Standards, Metal and Flexible
  • Pressure and Enthalpy Charts are allowed in the examination. The charts MUST be clearly titled in a pre-printed fashion as "Pressure and Enthalpy Chart".

Exam Details

  • The Exam has 100 questions and a time limit of 245 minutes.
  • A 75% is required to pass.

Continuing Education

5 hours every biennial renewal period.

Applying to Get Your License

The application fee is $30.00, licensing fee is $30.00 and the annual renewal fee is $30.00.

Applications for all types of contractor's licenses are available from:
Contractors Licensing Service, Inc.
3211 Coors Blvd. SW, Suite D-4
Albuquerque, NM 87121
(505)452-8311

http://www.rld.state.nm.us/

Reciprocity Agreement

None at this time.